Update 20.02.2017 – Photos from the CONCERT: Marie Sophie Richter (singing) and Wei Lee (piano) present “The moods of the sea”

wei-lee-sophie-richter-titelbild
Wenn Ihnen diese Veranstaltung gefällt, teilen Sie sie mit Ihren Freunden:
Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on LinkedInShare on TumblrEmail this to someone

 

HOME

Dear friends of music and art,

On Saturday, the 18th of February 2017, the concert by Marie Sophie Richter and Wei Lee took place under the title “The Moods of the Sea”. Just like the current exhibition by Brigitte Wiegmann is capable of capturing the audience in visual sound worlds with her music paintings, the two musicians succeeded in musically sweeping away the imagination of the listeners into the endless expanses of the sea. They told stories of young lovers, separated by the endless ocean, of mystic mermaids and of the forces of nature, which man is still unable to master.

Marie-Sophie-Richter-und-Wei-Lee-2017

Marie Sophie Richter convinced with her voluminous voice all along the line, but she never lost focus on the narrative of the song and presented the texts clearly and intelligibly at the highest artistic level. On the piano, Wei Lee matched the singing perfectly to create the right background, but sometimes she also stormed herself over the audience like the sea with her soundscapes. A perfect matched duo!

The French, English, and even the Russian verses of several pieces did not leave the listeners in the dark. On the one hand, this was due to the emotional interpretation of the musicians and on the other hand it was the moderation of Marie Sophie Richter. Sovereign and self-confident, she was able to convey interesting information about the pieces and their composers, but without losing herself in it, so that the main focus always lay clearly on the music.

A really great evening! I would also like to thank the listeners, who have appeared so numerously and who listened intently to the two musicians. Your long applause, just before the break, already speaks volumes about the quality of the concert, let alone the applause after the concert!

Bravo to everyone!

Marie-Sophie-Richter-und-Wei-Lee-und-Gabriele-Paqué-2017-2 Marie-Sophie-Richter-und-Wei-Lee-und-Gabriele-Paqué-2017-1 Marie-Sophie-Richter-und-Wei-Lee-Publikum-#2017


 

Dear friends of music and art,

We are very pleased to have Wei Lee (piano) and Marie Sophie Richter (vocals) in the musicstudio.

“On this evening everything revolves around the sea and its different faces, with songs of more than 15 different composers, the whims and colors of the sea. Its inhabitants sing and are being sung. And also the relationship of us people to the great water will be felt in song. “

So join in with this special performance and let yourself also be carried away by Brigitte Wiegmann’s current exhibition “Music Images”.


Saturday, 18th of February 2017

5 pm

Blücherstraße 14
53115 Bonn

Program:

Roger Quilter (1877-1953)
By the sea (from “Four Songs of the Sea” Op.1 No. 4)

Benjamin Britten (1913-1976)
Seascape (from  “On this Island” Op. 11 No. 3)

Franz Liszt (1811-1886)
Die Fischerstochter ( S.325)

Gabriel Fauré (1845-1924)
Les Berceaux (Op. 23 No. 1)

Fanny Hensel (1805-1847)
 Das Meer erglänzte weit hinaus

Franz Liszt (1811-1886)
Am Meer – Bearbeitung zu dem Lied aus Schuberts “Schwanengesang”
(Piano solo)

Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
Der Zwerg (D.771)

Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
La mer est plus belle (No. 1 of 3 Mélodies de Verlaine)

Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
Meeres Stille (D.216)

Hans Eisler (1898-1962)
Glückliche Fahrt

Roger Quilter (1877-1953)
The Sea-Bird (from “Four Songs of the Sea” op.1 No. 2)

Samuel Barber (1910-1981)
Sea Snatch (from the “Hermit Songs” Op. 29 Nr. 6)

PAUSE

Louise Farrenc (1804-1875)
Air Russe Varié (Op.17)
(Piano solo)

Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
Die Meerfee (from “5 Heitere Gesänge” Op. 125 Nr. 3)

Hugo Wolf (1860-1903)
Nixe Binsefuß (from the Mörike Songs No. 45)

Max Reger (1873-1916)
Die Nixe (Op.62 No.10)

Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
 The Mermaid’s Song (Hob. XXVIa No. 25)

Sergei Rachmaninov (1873-1943)
Arion (Op. 34 No. 5)

Seat reservation is recommended!

Entry: It will be asked for a donation for the artists.

By filling in the fields below, you can conveniently reserve your tickets:
[contact-form-7 404 "Not Found"]


Wei Lee was born in 1992 in Taiwan. She received her first piano lessons at the age of 5. At the age of 12, she attended the Special School for Music in Taipei for 6 years. In 2005, Wei Lee won the first prize at the National Music Contest in Taiwan, in 2008 she received the 2nd prize at the International Piano Competition in Taiwan, and in 2009 the first prize at the Taipei Student Music Contest in the category chamber music (piano quintet). In the summer of 2011, Wei Lee attended a master’s course at the Mozarteum at the Salzburg Summer Academy. In 2012 she began her studies at the Cologne University of Music and Dance with Prof. Sheila Arnold. As part of her studies, she also has lessons with Prof. Gerald Hambitzer and harpsichord- and chamber music lessons with Prof. Anthony Spiri. Her particular preference is the use of historical keyboards. She regularly performs on them, for example on the Erard-Fortepiano from 1843. Wei Lee has discovered the piano works of Louise Farrencs (1804-1875) for herself, she even recorded them in some parts and presented them at the Ruhrfestival In 2015 she studied at the HfMT Cologne in the master song design with Prof. U. Eisenlohr, early music with Prof. G. Hambitzer and piano with Prof. S. Arnold. In October 2015 she won the fourth prize together with the soprano Marie Sophie Richter at the high school competition sponsored by the Lions Club Vittelius. In this year, Wei Lee participated in various master classes: on the subject of fortepiano by G. Hambitzer, U. Eisenlohr and C. Prégardien, with a course by Roger Vignoles and one by Bart van Oort. In September 2016 she and Marie Sophie Richter took part in the Hugo Wolf Academy International Song Art Competition.


photo-marie-sophie-richter

Marie Sophie Richter was born in 1989 in Flensburg. Already as a child, she was able to gain first experience in the choir and as a soloist on the stage of the Opera House Kiel and began to study singing with Prof. Yvi Jänicke at the HfMT Hamburg in 2009. After several productions at the Hochschule Hamburg and at the Theater Kiel – she was among other things in the “Rise and fall of the city of Mahagonny”, sang an apprentice in “Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg” and the “Dido” part of “Dido and Aeneas” – she completed her bachelor’s studies with Prof. Carolyn Grace James in the spring of 2014 and has been studying her master’s degree at HfMT Cologne since summer 2014 with Prof. Brigitte Lindner. In her participation in the song contest of the HfMT Cologne, she reached the 4th place together with Wei Lee in 2015 (sponsored by the Lions Club Vitellius). In August of this year, Marie Sophie Richter and Wei Lee have also been able to participate in the International Song Art Competition of the Hugo Wolf Academy. The soprano has attended masterclasses with Mark Tucker, Elizabeth Wallfisch, Margreet Honig and Ulrich Eisenlohr and regularly takes lessons from Gemma Visser. Since 2014, the soprano has been supported by the Nikolaus Reiser Foundation in Flensburg. In Hamburg, she could be heard most recently as “Piramo” in “Piramo e Tisbe” by J.A. Hasse at the Monsun Theater. She is currently working at the Theater Aachen in the children’s opera “Gold” by Leonard Evers.

_

Ich freue mich auf Ihr Kommen!

Herzlichst
Gabriele Paqué

_

Note on parking!
Parking spots in Bonn-Poppelsdorf, about a 10 minutes walk from the Blücherstraße!

The next concert will be on the 18th of March 2017 at 5 pm:
Diego Ares (harpsichord) plays works of great female composers from the Baroque era

 

The gallery is open on saturdays between 14 and 18 o’clock.
After telephonic agreement the gallery can also be visited at other times.
Blücherstr. 14, 53115 Bonn
Phone: 0228-41076755

HOME

Wenn Ihnen diese Veranstaltung gefällt, teilen Sie sie mit Ihren Freunden:
Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on LinkedInShare on TumblrEmail this to someone

NAVIGATION

Update 20.02.2017 – Fotos vom KONZERT: Marie Sophie Richter (Gesang) und Wei Lee (Piano) präsentieren „Die Launen der Meere“

wei-lee-sophie-richter-titelbild
Wenn Ihnen diese Veranstaltung gefällt, teilen Sie sie mit Ihren Freunden:
Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on LinkedInShare on TumblrEmail this to someone

 

Zurück zur Startseite

Liebe Musik- und Kunstfreunde,

Am Samstag, den 18.02.2017 fand das Konzert von Marie Sophie Richter und Wei Lee statt unter dem Titel „Die Launen der Meere“. Und genauso wie die aktuelle Ausstellung von Brigitte Wiegmann mit ihren Musikbildern es vermag, die Zuschauer in bildliche Klangwelten zu bannen, so gelang es den beiden Musikerinnen, die Imagination der Zuhörer in die endlosen Weiten der Musik im Bild des Meers fortzureißen. Sie erzählten Geschichten von jungen Verliebten, getrennt durch die endlosen Weiten, von mystischen Nixen und von den Naturgewalten, die der Mensch damals so wenig wie heute zu bändigen vermag.

Marie-Sophie-Richter-und-Wei-Lee-2017

Marie Sophie Richter überzeugte auf ganzer Linie mit ihrer voluminösen Stimme, die aber nie das Erzählerische des Gesangs aus dem Fokus verlor und die Texte klar und gut verständlich auf höchstem künstlerischen Niveau vortrug. Wei Lee  sorgte am Klavier in perfekter Abstimmung zum Gesang mal unterschwellig für die richtige Untermalung, mal stürmte sie aber auch selbst wie die See mit ihrer Klangkulisse über das Publikum hinein. Ein perfekt abgestimmtes Duo!

Auch die französischen, englischen und selbst die russischen Verse mancher Stücke ließen die Zuhörer in ihrer Bedeutung nicht im Dunkeln stehen. Zum einen lag das an der gefühlsbetonten Interpretation und zum anderen lag es auch an der Moderation von Marie Sophie Richter. Souverän und selbstbewusst verstand sie es, interessante Informationen über die Stücke und ihre Komponisten zu vermitteln, ohne sich dabei aber darin zu verlieren, sodass das Hauptaugenmerk immer klar auf der Musik lag.

Ein wirklich toller Abend! Auch bei den Zuhörern möchte ich mich ganz herzlich bedanken, die alle so zahlreich erschienen sind und gebannt den beiden Musikerinnen lauschten. Schon Ihr anhaltender Applaus allein, gerade einmal zur Pause spricht schon Bände über die Qualität des Konzerts, ganz zu Schweigen von der schieren Begeisterung an dessen Ende!

Bravo an alle!

Marie-Sophie-Richter-und-Wei-Lee-und-Gabriele-Paqué-2017-2 Marie-Sophie-Richter-und-Wei-Lee-und-Gabriele-Paqué-2017-1 Marie-Sophie-Richter-und-Wei-Lee-Publikum-#2017


Liebe Musik- und Kunstfreunde,

wir freuen uns sehr Wei Lee (Klavier) und Marie Sophie Richter (Gesang) im Musikstudio und der Galerie Gabriele Paqué zu Gast zu haben.

„An diesem Abend dreht sich alles um das Meer und seine unterschiedlichen Gesichter. In Liedern von über 15 verschiedenen Komponistinnen und Komponisten erklingen die Launen und Farben des Meeres. Seine Bewohner singen und werden besungen. Und auch das Verhältnis von uns Menschen zum großen Wasser wird man im Lied erspüren können.“

Tauchen Sie also mit ein in diese besondere Vorstellung und lassen Sie sich dabei von der aktuellen Ausstellung „Musikbilder“ von Brigitte Wiegmann mitreißen.


Samstag, 18. Februar 2017

17 Uhr

Blücherstraße 14
53115 Bonn

 

Programm:

Roger Quilter (1877-1953)
By the sea (aus „Four Songs of the Sea“ Op.1 Nr. 4)

Benjamin Britten (1913-1976)
Seascape (aus  „On this Island“ Op. 11 Nr. 3)

Franz Liszt (1811-1886)
Die Fischerstochter ( S.325)

Gabriel Fauré (1845-1924)
Les Berceaux (Op. 23 Nr. 1)

Fanny Hensel (1805-1847)
 Das Meer erglänzte weit hinaus

Franz Liszt (1811-1886)
Am Meer – Bearbeitung zu dem Lied aus Schuberts „Schwanengesang“
(Klavier solo)

Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
Der Zwerg (D.771)

Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
La mer est plus belle (Nr. 1 aus 3 Mélodies de Verlaine)

Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
Meeres Stille (D.216)

Hans Eisler (1898-1962)
Glückliche Fahrt

Roger Quilter (1877-1953)
The Sea-Bird (aus „Four Songs of the Sea“ op.1 Nr. 2)

Samuel Barber (1910-1981)
Sea Snatch (aus den „Hermit Songs“ Op. 29 Nr. 6)

PAUSE

Louise Farrenc (1804-1875)
Air Russe Varié (Op.17)
(Klavier solo)

Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
Die Meerfee (aus „5 Heitere Gesänge“ Op. 125 Nr. 3)

Hugo Wolf (1860-1903)
Nixe Binsefuß (aus den Mörike Liedern Nr. 45)

Max Reger (1873-1916)
Die Nixe (Op.62 Nr.10)

Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
The Mermaid’s Song (Hob. XXVIa Nr. 25)

Sergei Rachmaninov (1873-1943)
Arion (Op. 34 Nr. 5)

Platzreservierung wird dringend empfohlen!

Eintritt: Es wird um eine Spende für die Musikerinnen gebeten.

Mit dem ausfüllen der unteren Felder können Sie sich bequem Karten vorreservieren:
[contact-form-7 404 "Not Found"]

 


Wei Lee wurde 1992 in Taiwan geboren. Ihren ersten Klavierunterricht erhielt sie im Alter von 5 Jahren. Ab ihrem 12. Lebensjahr besuchte sie für 6 Jahre die Spezialschule für Musik in Taipei. 2005 gewann Wei Lee den 1. Preis beim National Music Contest Taiwan, 2008 den 2. Preis beim International Piano Competition Taiwan und 2009 den 1. Preis beim Student Music Contest Taipei in der Kategorie Kammermusik (Klavierquintett). Im Sommer 2011 besuchte Wei Lee einen Meisterkurs bei Robert Levin am Mozarteum im Rahmen der Salzburger Sommerakademie. 2012 begann sie ihr Studium an der Hochschule für Musik und Tanz Köln bei Prof. Sheila Arnold. Im Rahmen ihres Studiums hat sie auch Unterricht bei Prof. Gerald Hambitzer und Cembalo und Kammermusikunterricht bei Prof. Anthony Spiri. Ihre besondere Vorliebe gilt der Beschäftigung mit historischen Tasteninstrumenten. Sie konzertiert regelmäßig auf ihnen, so zum Beispiel auch auf dem Erard-Fortepiano aus dem Jahre 1843. Wei Lee hat die Klavierwerke Louise Farrencs (1804-1875) für sich entdeckt, in Teilen sogar aufgenommen und präsentierte sie u. a. beim Klavierfestival Ruhr 2014. Seit 2015 studiert sie nun an der HfMT Köln im Master Liedgestaltung bei Prof. U. Eisenlohr, Alte Musik bei Prof. G. Hambitzer und Klavier bei Prof. S. Arnold. Im Oktober 2015 gewann sie zusammen mit der Sopranistin Marie Sophie Richter bei dem durch den Lions Club Vittelius gestifteten hochschuliternen Wettbewerb den vierten Preis. In diesem Jahr nahm Wei Lee schon an verschiedenen Meisterkursen teil: zum Thema Hammerflügel bei G. Hambitzer, U. Eisenlohr und C. Prégardien, bei einem Kurs von Roger Vignoles und einem von Bart van Oort. Im September 2016 hat sie mit Marie Sophie Richter am Internationalen Wettbewerb für Liedkunst der Hugo Wolf Akademie teilgenommen.


photo-marie-sophie-richterMarie Sophie Richter wurde 1989 in Flensburg geboren. Schon als Kind durfte sie im Chor und solistisch auf der Bühne des Opernhauses Kiel erste Erfahrungen sammeln und begann im Jahr 2009 bei Prof. Yvi Jänicke an der HfMT Hamburg Gesang zu studieren. Nach mehreren Produktionen an der Hochschule Hamburg und am Theater Kiel – sie war u.a. im „Aufstieg und Fall der Stadt Mahagonny“ zu erleben, sang einen Lehrbuben in „Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg“ und die Partie der „Dido“ in „Dido and Aeneas“ – schloss sie ihr Bachelorstudium bei Prof. Carolyn Grace James im Frühjahr 2014 ab und studiert seit Sommer 2014 bei Prof. Brigitte Lindner ihren Master an der HfMT Köln. Bei ihrer Teilnahme am Liedwettbewerb der HfMT Köln hat sie zusammen mit Wei Lee 2015 den 4. Platz erreicht (gestiftet durch den Lions Club Vitellius). Im August diesen Jahres haben Marie Richter und Wei Lee auch am Internationalen Wettbewerb für Liedkunst der Hugo Wolf Akademie teilnehmen dürfen. Die Sopranistin hat unter anderem Meisterkurse bei Mark Tucker, Elizabeth Wallfisch, Margreet Honig und Ulrich Eisenlohr besucht und nimmt regelmäßig Unterricht bei Gemma Visser. Seit 2014 wird die Sopranistin von der Nikolaus-Reiser-Stiftung Flensburg gefördert. In Hamburg war sie zuletzt 2016 im Rahmen des „Hauptsache frei“ Festivals im Monsun Theater mit der Partie des „Piramo“ in „Piramo e Tisbe“ von J.A. Hasse zu hören. Zurzeit ist sie am Theater Aachen in der Kinderoper „Gold“ von Leonard Evers engagiert.

_

Ich freue mich auf Ihr Kommen!

Herzlichst
Gabriele Paqué

_

Hinweis Parken!
Parkmöglichkeiten in Bonn-Poppelsdorf, ca. 10 Gehminuten von der Blücherstraße entfernt! 

Das nächste Konzert findet am 18. März 2017 um 17 Uhr statt:
Diego Ares, Cembalo spielt Werke großer Komponistinnen aus dem Barock

 

 

Samtags ist die Ausstellung von 14-18 Uhr geöffnet.
Nach telefonischer Absprache kann die Ausstellung auch zu anderen Zeiten besichtigt werden.
Blücherstr. 14, 53115 Bonn
Telefon: 0228-41076755

Zurück zur Startseite

Wenn Ihnen diese Veranstaltung gefällt, teilen Sie sie mit Ihren Freunden:
Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on LinkedInShare on TumblrEmail this to someone

NAVIGATION