Kaps-Flügel-2016-header-2

DTKV

Since the 30th of January 2015 Gabriele Paqué is the deputy chairman of the DTKV, Bezirk Bonn/Rhein-Sieg (German Musician Association, district Bonn/Rhine-Sieg).

UMBRELLA ORGANIZATION OF THE FRIENDS OF MUSICDTKV Logo

Who we are

The German Musicians Association (Deutscher Tonkünstler Verband – DTKV) as the oldest and largest professional association for musicians (founded 1847) is organized with about 8,100 members in 16 regional associations and is the professional organization for musical professions – artists, composers, music educators etc.

The membership of the German Musicians Association is a trade mark for musical professions. The professional training for musicians or music educators (for example, higher education) is a prerequisite for full membership.

The DTKV is the umbrella organization of Musicians Associations in Germany. Our members are the national associations of Musicians. The Musicians organize themselves in Germany regionally and individually. These are important features of the associations’ structure, because the duties and requirements of the musicians associations vary regionally and a close proximity to its members is required. The cultural sovereignty of the countries that mark out the framework for many conditions of cultural policy certainly plays a role. In many of the national associations, there are therefore regional and local groups, of which most work without an own corporation. This avoids resources being wasted when several individual organizations tackle the same tasks, which can be solved more effectively on the federal level.

Individual membership is accordingly at the national, regional and local association of primary residence.

History of the German Musicians Association

The need for a structured association of musicians and music teachers first expressed itself just at a time at which substantial political, social and artistic cuts occurred.

1844 not only was the year of the first Weber uprisings in Silesia, the appearance of Karl Marx’s “Paris Manuscripts” and Schopenhauer’s “The World as Will and Representation” and Kierkegaard’s “Concept of Dread” –  in other words the end of upper-class supremacy; the bourgeois musical culture boomed simultaneously in full swing:

Franz Liszt, Sigismund Thalberg and Clara Schumann made for sensational performances of virtuosic piano technique, which hordes of von Eleven attempted to emulate. No wonder that the “Chiroplast”, a device developed by the London piano teacher J.B. Logier for educating a better hand position and faster finger technique sold like hot cakes – Robert Schumann is only the most famous example of a handicapped musician through incorrect practicing with the advertised machinery.

During this time the musical tempo and excessive virtuosity, it was only a matter of time until the invention of the metronome and Erard’s repetition technique. When Paganini’s incredible violin technique even led Liszt self-doubt of his virtuosity, the culmination of faith in technology was probably fully achieved.

It was no surprise that such paragons, who animated crowds of studious, produced such a need for musicians and music teachers, which resulted in the rampant abuse of unknowing students.

Berlin was the first city in which the organization of a trade association for the protection of the qualified and well-founded music teachers has been effectively translated into action.

Since 1844, much has changed, even though the image of the frail, starving musician, music teacher and composer still isn’t fully out of our heads. Our goal is, as at all times of the Association, to line up the exercise these professions, such as musician, music teacher and all occupations in the area to make music and to shape their future.

Dr. Adelheid Krause-Pichler (translated by Johannes Paqué)

National association Nordrhein-Westfalen

DTKV NRW – Objectives

  • Advocacy towards political, social and economic institutions and associations.
  • Active design of German cultural policy.
  • Improvement of the environment for musicians and music education in Germany.
  • Participation in all aspects of musical life, especially in the redesign of music education in regard to the requirements of the present, through collaboration with agencies, other artistic and educational active bodies.
  • Promotion of musical talent.
  • Promoting the music of the 20th and 21 century.
  • Training seminars.

 

Click here for DTKV Bonn / Rhein-Sieg

 

Gallery open on Saturdays from
2 – 6 PM.

Musikstudio und Galerie:
Gabriele Paqué

Blücherstraße 14
53115 Bonn

tel:     0228 / 41076755
mail: info(at)paque-klavier.de
web: paque-klavier.de

NAVIGATION

Kaps-Flügel-2016-header-2

DTKV

Gabriele Paqué ist seit dem 30. Januar 2015 stellvertretende Vorsitzende im Vorstand des DTKV, Bezirk Bonn/Rhein-Sieg.

DTKV LogoDACHVERBAND DER MUSIKERFREUNDE

Wer wir sind

Der Deutsche Tonkünstlerverband als ältester und größter Berufsverband für Musiker (Gründung: 1847) ist mit rund 8.100 Mitgliedern in 16 Landesverbänden organisiert und ist die Standesvertretung für Musikberufe – Interpreten, Komponisten, Musikpädagogen etc.

Die Mitgliedschaft im Deutschen Tonkünstlerverband ist ein Markensiegel für Musikberufe. Die qualifizierte Ausbildung zum Musiker oder Musikpädagogen (z.B. Hochschulstudium) ist Voraussetzung für die ordentliche Mitgliedschaft.

Der DTKV ist der Dachverband der Tonkünstlerverbände in Deutschland. Unsere Mitglieder sind die Landesverbände der Tonkünstler. Die Tonkünstler organisieren sich in Deutschland regional und individuell. Das sind wichtige Merkmale der Verbandsstruktur, weil die Aufgaben und Anforderungen der Tonkünstlerverbände regional unterschiedlich sind und die Nähe zu den Mitgliedern erforderlich ist. Auch die Kulturhoheit der Länder, die den Rahmen für viele Bedingungen der Kulturpolitik abzirkelt, spielt dabei sicher eine Rolle. In vielen der Landesverbänden gibt es daher regionale und örtliche Gruppen, die überwiegend ohne eigene Körperschaft tätig sind. Damit wird vermieden, dass Kräfte vergeudet werden, wenn mehrere Einzelverbände gleiche Aufgaben angehen, die auf Bundesebene effektiver zu lösen sind.

Die Einzelmitgliedschaft erfolgt demnach beim Landes-, Regional- und Orstverband des Hauptwohnsitzes.

Geschichte des Deutschen Tonkünstlerverbandes

Die Notwendigkeit eines organisierten Zusammenschlusses von Musikern und Musikpädagogen äußerte sich just zu einem Zeitpunkt, an dem sich wesentliche politische, gesellschaftliche und künstlerische Einschnitte ereigneten.

1844 war nicht nur das Jahr der ersten Weber-Aufstände in Schlesien, des Erscheinens von Karl Marx‘ „Pariser Manuskripten“ sowie Schopenhauers „Welt als Wille und Vorstellung“ und Kierkegaards „Begriff der Angst“, mit anderen Worten das Ende großbürgerlicher Vorherrschaft; gleichzeitig boomte die bürgerliche Musikkultur auf Hochtouren:

Franz Liszt, Sigismund Thalberg und Clara Schumann sorgten für aufsehenerregende Auftritte virtuoser Klaviertechnik, denen Scharen von Eleven nachzueifern versuchten. Kein Wunder, daß der „Chiroplast“, ein vom Londoner Klavierpädagogen J. B. Logier entwickeltes Gerät zur Erziehung besserer Handhaltung und schnellerer Fingertechnik reißenden Absatz fand – Robert Schumann ist nur das berühmteste Beispiel eines Musikerinvaliden durch falsches Üben mit dem angepriesenen Apparat.

In dieser Zeit des musikalischen Tempos und übermäßiger Virtuosität durfte auch die Erfindung des Metronoms und der Erard’schen Repetitionsmechanik nicht ausbleiben. Als Paganini mit seiner unglaublichen Violintechnik selbst Liszt zu Selbstzweifeln an seiner Virtuosität veranlasste, war wohl der Höhepunkt der Technikgläubigkeit vollends erreicht.

Es lässt sich unschwer erraten, welcher Bedarf an Musikern und Musiklehrern diese Vorbilder, die ganze Scharen von Lernbegierigen animierten, produzierte und welcher Missbrauch mit unwissenden Musikschülern um sich griff.

Berlin war die erste Stadt, in der die Organisation eines Berufsverbandes zum Schutze der ausgebildeten und fundierten Musiklehrer tatsächlich in die Tat umgesetzt wurde.

Seit 1844 hat sich vieles verändert, wenn auch das  Bild des schmächtigen, hungernden Musikers, Musiklehrers und Komponisten noch nicht restlos aus unseren Köpfen weichen will. Unser Ziel ist es, wie zu allen Zeiten des Verbandes, die Ausübung dieser Berufe, Musiker, Musikpädagoge und alle Berufe im Bereich Musik auf solide Beine zu stellen und zukunftsfähig zu gestalten.

Dr. Adelheid Krause-Pichler

 

Landesverband Nordrhein-Westfalen

DTKV NRW – Ziele

  • Interessenvertretung gegenüber politischen, sozialen und wirtschaftlichen Institutionen und Verbänden.
  • Aktive Gestaltung der Deutschen Kulturpolitik.
  • Verbesserung der Rahmenbedingungen für Musiker und den Musikunterricht in Deutschland.
  • Mitwirkung in allen Fragen des Musiklebens, insbesondere bei der Neugestaltung der Musikerziehung in Hinblick auf die Anforderungen der Gegenwart, durch Zusammenarbeit mit Behörden, Institutionen anderen künstlerisch und pädagogisch tätigen Einrichtungen.
  • Förderung des Musikalischen Nachwuchses.
  • Förderung der Musik des 20. und 21 Jahrhunderts.
  • Fortbildungsseminare.

 

Hier geht’s zum DTKV Bonn/Rhein-Sieg

 

Galerie geöffnet Samstags von
14 – 18 Uhr
geöffnet.

Musikstudio und Galerie:
Gabriele Paqué

Blücherstraße 14
53115 Bonn

tel:     0228 / 41076755
mail: info(at)paque-klavier.de
web: paque-klavier.de

NAVIGATION