Monthly Archives: October 2016

13 th of November 2016 – Photo from the concert: Yuko Inoue plays works of C.Ph.E. Bach, W.F. Bach, J. Haydn, J.C. Bach and W.A. Mozart on the Fortepiano

  • By paqueklavier
  • Published Monday October 10th, 2016
  • Tagged

Photo: Ketil Haugsand


Update 11/13/2016

Dear friends of music,

Yesterday Yuko Inoue performed her current program on the fortepiano and led the listener into another world with her unique interpretation of the classical compositions. A highlight is her brilliant technique, which allows her to perform incredibly fast passages on the easy instrument, while at the same time not losing the musical interpretation out of “sight”. She interprets the pieces in a way which gives new life to the sometimes somewhat dusty standard interpretation of classical music and really entrails the listener. Every tone, every accent was carefully chosen and exactly matched to the composition, which is both a musical and a technical masterpiece!
If you have the opportunity in the future to listen to this exceptional musician, I can warmly recommend this!


Photo: Johannes Paqué

12.11.2016 – Yuko Inoue plays works by C.Ph.E. Bach, W.F. Bach, J. Haydn, J.C. Bach and W.A. Mozart on the fortepiano


Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden



Dear Friends of Music,

I am particularly pleased to be able to present this concert of an already internationally recognized musician. Her music career started in Japan with the harpsichord. Based on the study of old music and its performance practice, she began to get excited for the pianoforte and studied this subject, which she then graduated with flying colors. Once in Germany, she deepened her education and played many concerts along with numerous high-level orchestras since then.

Inoue: “I like to keep busy with the old sources of Baroque and Classical periods, but to me all is about the musical expression in music and I want to express this on the instruments of the time.”

So we can all look forward to a technically and musically demanding concert, which brings us closer to Sensitive Style, the Early Classic and the Classic. A very special listening pleasure on a fortepiano!

Saturday, 12th of November 2016

5 PM

Blücherstraße 14
53115 Bonn


Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach (1714 – 1788)
Fantasia II C-Dur
Rondo II c-Moll

from “Musik für Kenner und Liebhaber” Wq.59

Wilhelm Friedeman.Bach (1710-1784)
Four polonaises

from the “12 polonaises Fk. 12’’


Franz Joseph Haydn (1734 – 1809 )
Piano Sonata in C minor, Hob.XVI: 20

– Allegro moderato
– Andante con moto
– Finale : Allegro




Johann  Christian Bach (1735-1782)

for fortepiano or organ
on the letters of his name BACH

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756 – 1791)
Piano Sonata D major, K.576

– Allegro
– Adagio
– Allegretto assai


Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach
12 variations on the
Folie d’Espange d minor,

Wq 118/9

Entry: It is asked for a donation for the artist.

Yuko Inoue - Porträt - 2.jpeg

Yuko Inoue’s remarkably broad strained career as a harpsichordist and fortepianist is based on an artistic rich and creative childhood and youth, by her above-average talent leading to public musical performances already at the age of six.

After her Bachelor Degree at the Academy of Music in Tokyo she won in several piano and chamber music competitions. She then developed a great interest in historical keyboard instruments, studied with Prof. Yoshio Watanabe and graduated with a Master of Music in harpsichord and fortepiano. In addition to her studies, she was admitted to a course of musicological topics with Professor Takeshi Midori and conducted special study projects on the Fantasia-style in C.P.E.Bach’s compositions.

Since her debut concert in 2004 Mrs. Inoue experienced a growing career with numerous appearances as a harpsichordist and fortepianist in solo and chamber music, both in Japan and in Europe. She played for example with the Bonn Classical Philharmonic, Cologne Chamber Orchestra and Utrecht Festival voor Oude Muziek.

Although her extensive repertoire covers all the major works of the French, Italian and German harpsichord and fortepiano- literature, her great interest in C.P.E. Bach and the Bach family lead to a new perception of the music promoted equally in both instruments. This makes Ms. Inoue a unique artist and lifts her out of the circle of other younger performers.
Currently Yuko Inoue lives in Cologne. She’s busy with concerts and recordings, while at the same time she completes a postgraduate course in Early Music with Professors Gerald Hambitzer and Ketil Haugsand. She is also a sought-after continuo player, among others at the International summer course at Ringve in Norway.

I look forward to seeing you there!

Gabriele Paqué

Note on parking:
You find several parking spaces in Bonn-Poppelsdorf, about 10 minutes from the Blücherstraße away!

The next concert will take place at 17:00 on 11/19/2016.
Ryan Howland, violin, and Franziska Staubach, piano, play works of 
Johannes Brahms, Johann Sebastian Bach, Niccolò Paganini and Jean Sibelius


The gallery is open on saturdays between 14 and 18 o’clock.
After telephonic agreement the gallery can also be visited at other times.
Blücherstr. 14, 53115 Bonn
Phone: 0228-41076755