14.04.2018 – CONCERT: Yizhuo Meng presents works by J. S. Bach, O. Messiaen, J. Brahms and R. Schumann

Photo by Johannes Paqué


Photo from the concert


Dear friends of music,

I am very pleased to present you the young pianist Yizhuo Meng! The pianist, born in Hebei, China, was able to celebrate many successes in China early on and began her musical education at an early age. In 2012, Ms. Meng moved to Germany with the goal of deepening her musical education. Since 2013 she is a pupil of the already known and outstanding professors Gesa Lücker and Gerald Hambitzer. With the latter, the focus is particularly on the old music, which we can enjoy first hand with the pieces that are being presented in this concert!

Saturday, 14th of April 2018

5 pm

Blücherstraße 14
53115 Bonn


Johann Sebastian Bach (1685 – 1750)
Toccata in C minor BWV911

Olivier Messiaen (1908 – 1992)
from “Vingt regards sur l’Enfant-Jésus”
VII. Regard de la Croix

Johannes Brahms (1833 – 1897)
Variations on a theme by Robert Schumann, op.9


Robert Schumann (1810 – 1856)
Sonata in F sharp minor, op.11
– Un poco adagio – Allegro vivace
–  Aria: Senza passione, ma espressivo

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770 – 1827)
Sonata No. 26 op.81a
– The Farewell (Adagio – Allegro)


The entry is free! It will be asked for a donation for the musician!

By filling in the fields below, you can conveniently reserve your tickets:
[contact-form-7 404 "Not Found"]

Yizhuo Meng

Photo by Sihoo Kim

Yizhuo Meng was born in 1996 in Hebei, China. At the age of five she received her first piano lesson. Already at the age of eight, she took the first place at the “XingHai” piano competition in Zhangjiakou. In 2008, Yizhuo Meng deepened her musical skills at the Central Conservatory of Music in Beijing. During this time she won competitions in China, ia. the 3rd place of the “Thomas and Evon Cooper Competition” in Beijing.
Four years later Yizhuo traveled to Germany to receive further musical impulses. She studied at the International College of Music in Hamburg with Prof. Delphine Lizé in the period between 2012-2013. In the further course she was accepted 2013 at the University of Music and Dance in Cologne, where she still works together with Prof. Gesa Lücker. During her studies she expanded her knowledge in the field of Early Music with Prof. Gerald Hambitzer and also New Music with Tamara Stefanovich and Prof. Pierre-Laurent Aimard.
She has also deepened her musical skills at numerous masterclasses (Jerome Rose, Fabio Bidini, Eduard Zilberkant, Dimitri Alexeyev, Alexander Kobrin and others). In June 2015, Yizhuo played her first solo concert at the Rubinstein Academy in Dusseldorf. During the same period she won the second prize of the “International Piano Competition” in Val Tidone (Italy). In 2016 she won the 5th Prize of the “Karlrobert Kreiten Piano Competition” at the Cologne University of Music and Dance and the 2nd prize of the “McKenzie Award” in New York City.
Yizhuo Meng is a scholarship holder of the “Live-Music-Now Köln eV” as a piano-duo ensemble with Franziska Staubach since April 2016. Since October 2017 she studies “Master of Music” with main piano in the HfMT-Cologne with the Hungarian pianist István Lajkó and also as a private student with the Italian pianist Gabriele Leporatti.

I am looking forward to your visit!

Gabriele Paqué

Note on parking!
Parking spots in Bonn-Poppelsdorf, about a 10 minutes walk from the Blücherstraße!

The next concert will take place on April 28, 2018 at 5pm.
Ketil Haugsand (harpsichord) plays works by L. Marchand, J.-P. Rameau, J.-B. A. Forqueray und J. S. Bach

Current exhibition by Aleksandr Reznichenko with “Symbolism / Art Nouveau of Ukraine”
The gallery is open on saturdays between 14 and 18 pm.
After telephonic agreement the gallery can also be visited at other times.
Blücherstr. 14, 53115 Bonn
Phone: 0228-41076755