Yizhuo Meng

Yizhuo Meng was born in 1996 in Hebei, China. At the age of five she received her first piano lesson. Already at the age of eight, she took the first place at the “XingHai”piano competition in Zhangjiakou. In 2008, Yizhuo Meng deepened her musical skills at the Central Conservatory of Music in Beijing. During this time she won competitions in China, ia. the 3rd place of the “Thomas and Evon Cooper Competition” in Beijing.
Four years later Yizhuo traveled to Germany to receive further musical impulses. She studied at the International College of Music in Hamburg with Prof. Delphine Lizé in the period between 2012-2013. In the further course she was accepted 2013 at the University of Music and Dance in Cologne, where she still works together with Prof. Gesa Lücker. During her studies she expanded her knowledge in the field of Early Music with Prof. Gerald Hambitzer and also New Music with Tamara Stefanovich and Prof. Pierre-Laurent Aimard.
She has also deepened her musical skills at numerous masterclasses (Jerome Rose, Fabio Bidini, Eduard Zilberkant, Dimitri Alexeyev, Alexander Kobrin and others). In June 2015, Yizhuo played her first solo concert at the Rubinstein Academy in Dusseldorf. During the same period she won the second prize of the “International Piano Competition” in Val Tidone (Italy). In 2016 she won the 5th Prize of the “Karlrobert Kreiten Piano Competition” at the Cologne University of Music and Dance and the 2nd prize of the “McKenzie Award” in New York City. Most recently she won the 2nd prize of the “Piano Loop Competition” in Split, Croatia, in 2019.
Yizhuo Meng is a scholarship holder of the “Live-Music-Now Köln eV” as a piano-duo ensemble with Franziska Staubach since April 2016. Since October 2017 she studies “Master of Music” with main piano in the HfMT-Cologne with the Hungarian pianist István Lajkó and also as a private student with the Italian pianist Gabriele Leporatti.

Ms. Meng is also a DAAD award winner in 2018 for outstanding achievements by foreign students.

The lessons always take place on Thursdays.

You can find the prices for the lessons here

Kontakt: yizhuo.meng@paque-klavier.de

Foto: Sihoo Kim


J. Brahms Sonate op120 nr1, 1. movement

J.Brahms Sonate op120 nr1, 2. movement

Gallery open on Saturdays from
2 – 6 PM.

Musikstudio und Galerie:
Gabriele Paqué

Blücherstraße 14
53115 Bonn

tel:     0228 / 41076755
mail: info(at)paque-klavier.de
web: paque-klavier.de