Kaps-Flügel-2016-header-2

Knut Hanẞen

Knut Hanßen, born in Cologne in 1992, became a young student in 2003 at the Robert Schumann University in Düsseldorf under Thomas Leander. After graduation (2009) he studied in the class of Prof. Sheila Arnold at the University of Music and Dance Cologne, where he graduated his concert exam with honors in September 2017. Likewise, he is a graduate of the University of Music and Performing Arts Munich in the further education certificate in the masterclass piano under Wolfram Schmitt-Leonardy as well as in the course of orchestral conducting with Marcus Bosch, Alexander Liebreich and Bruno Weil.
He received impulses for his pianistic training in masterclasses under a.o. Kristian Bezuidenhout, Bernd Goetzke, Karl-Heinz Kämmerling, Heidi Köhler, Claudio Martinez Mehner, Rudolf Meister, Roberto Prosseda, Ferenc Rados, Matti Raekallio, Jerome Rose, Anthony Spiri, Jeffrey Swann and Lars Vogt.
In addition to regular concerts, ia.  at the Robert Schumann Festival Düsseldorf, at the Beethovenfest, at the Beethovenhaus and the Brüser Berger Music Festival in Bonn, in the Steingräberhaus Bayreuth, in the “Bechstein Young Professionals” series in Cologne and at the “Chamber Concerts at the Lower Rhine” he also completed numerous competitions. He received first prizes at the national competition Jugend musiziert, at the Van-Bremen Piano Competition in Dortmund and at the Köhler Osbahr Foundation for the Promotion of Art and Science in Duisburg. He was awarded the 6th LIONS Advancement Award in 2015 by the LIONS Club Neuwied Andernach as well as the advancement award of the Brüser Berger Musikfestival in 2017. In addition, he is ia. winner of the Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy University Competition 2016 (3rd prize), the Jeunesse International Piano Competition Dinu Lipatti, Bucharest 2016 (1st prize) and the Karlrobert Kreiten Piano Competition 2017 (2nd prize) and the Steinway Advancement Award 2017 (1st prize ).
He played piano concertos with the Flora Sinfonie Orchester (ia, Cologne Opera, Kultursommer Rheinland Pfalz), the Philharmonic Orchestra of South Westphalia (Landesorchester NRW) and the TfN Orchestra Hildesheim.
In June 2017 he conducted the Münchner Symphoniker from the piano in Beethoven’s fifth piano concerto, and in March 2018 he joined Nikolai Tokarev with Chopin’s second piano concerto at the Westdeutsche Sinfonia. The Köhler Osbahr Foundation and the Fasel Foundation in cooperation with the Lithuanian Rostropovich Foundation enabled him to play concerts in Vilnius and Kaunas.

Photo: Alexander Basta

Knut Hanßen was a long-time fellow of the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung and was supported by the German National Academic Foundation, the Yehudi Menuhin Foundation Live Music Now Köln e.V. and the Cologne Richard Wagner Association. He is supported in the framework of a CD production of PE funding for students of music. In addition, he is committed to promoting the young musical talents in the project “Rhapsody in School”, which was initiated by Lars Vogt. From 2015 to 2017 he was a lecturer for piano at the Musikhochschule Köln.
In the music studio Knut Hanßen teaches children and adolescents in German, also in preparation for studying piano or, for example, participating at the Precollege Program of the University of Music and Dance in Cologne.

Official website of Knut Hanßen: knut-hanssen.de

The lessons always take place on Thursdays.

You can find the prices for the lessons here.

Kontakt: knut.hanssen@paque-klavier.de

Gallery open on Saturdays from
2 – 6 PM.

Musikstudio und Galerie:
Gabriele Paqué

Blücherstraße 14
53115 Bonn

tel:     0228 / 41076755
mail: info(at)paque-klavier.de
web: paque-klavier.de

NAVIGATION

Kaps-Flügel-2016-header-2

Knut Hanẞen

Knut Hanßen, geboren 1992 in Köln, wurde 2003 Jungstudent an der Robert-Schumann-Hochschule in Düsseldorf bei Thomas Leander. Nach dem Abitur (2009) studierte er in der Klasse von Prof. Sheila Arnold an der Hochschule für Musik und Tanz Köln, wo er zum September 2017 den Studiengang Konzertexamen mit Auszeichnung abgeschlossen hat. Ebenso ist er Absolvent an der Hochschule für Musik und Theater München im weiterbildenden Zertifikatsstudium Meisterklasse Klavier bei Wolfram Schmitt-Leonardy als auch im Studiengang Orchesterdirigieren bei Marcus Bosch, Alexander Liebreich und Bruno Weil.
Impulse für seine pianistische Ausbildung erhielt er in Meisterkursen bei u.a. Kristian Bezuidenhout, Bernd Goetzke, Karl-Heinz Kämmerling, Heidi Köhler, Claudio Martinez Mehner, Rudolf Meister, Roberto Prosseda, Ferenc Rados, Matti Raekallio, Jerome Rose, Anthony Spiri, Jeffrey Swann und Lars Vogt.
Neben regelmäßigen Konzerten, u.a. beim Robert Schumann Fest Düsseldorf, beim Beethovenfest, im Beethovenhaus und Brüser Berger Musikfestival in Bonn, im Steingräberhaus Bayreuth, in der Reihe „Bechstein Young Professionals“ in Köln sowie bei den „Kammerkonzerten am Niederrhein“ absolvierte er zahlreiche Wettbewerbe. Er erhielt erste Preise beim Bundeswettbewerb Jugend musiziert, beim Van-Bremen Klavierwettbewerb in Dortmund und bei der Köhler-Osbahr-Stiftung zur Förderung von Kunst und Wissenschaft in Duisburg. Er wurde sowohl 2015 vom LIONS Club Neuwied Andernach mit dem 6. LIONS Förderpreis als auch 2017 mit dem Förderpreis des Brüser Berger Musikfestivals ausgezeichnet. Darüber hinaus ist er u.a. Preisträger des Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy Hochschulwettbewerbs 2016 (3. Preis), des Jeunesses International Piano Competition Dinu Lipatti, Bukarest 2016 (1. Preis) sowie des Karlrobert -Kreiten- Klavierwettbewerbs 2017 (2. Preis) und des Steinway Förderpreises 2017 (1. Preis).
Er spielte Klavierkonzerte mit dem Flora Sinfonie Orchester (u.a. Oper Köln, Kultursommer Rheinland Pfalz), der Philharmonie Südwestfalen (Landesorchester NRW) und dem TfN-Orchester Hildesheim.
Im Juni 2017 leitete er die Münchner Symphoniker vom Klavier aus in Beethovens fünftem Klavierkonzert, im März 2018 sprang er für Nikolai Tokarev mit Chopin’s zweitem Klavierkonzert bei der Westdeutschen Sinfonia ein. Die Köhler-Osbahr-Stiftung und die Fasel-Stiftung in Kooperation mit der litauischen Rostropovich-Stiftung ermöglichten ihm Konzerte in Vilnius und Kaunas zu spielen.

Foto: Alexander Basta

Knut Hanßen war langjähriger Stipendiat der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung und wurde von der Studienstiftung des deutschen Volkes, der Stiftung Yehudi Menuhin Live Music Now Köln e.V. sowie dem Kölner Richard-Wagner-Verband gefördert. Er wird im Rahmen einer CD-Produktion von PE-Förderungen für Studierende der Musik unterstützt. Zusätzlich engagiert er sich für den musikalischen Nachwuchs im Projekt „Rhapsody in School“, welches von Lars Vogt initiiert wurde. Von 2015 bis 2017 war er Lehrbeauftragter für Klavier an der Musikhochschule Köln.
Im Musikstudio unterrichtet Knut Hanßen Kinder und Jugendliche, gerne auch in Vorbereitung auf ein Klavierstudium oder beispielsweise das Precollege Programm der Kölner Hochschule für Musik und Tanz.

Der Unterricht findet immer Donnerstags statt.

Die Preise für den Unterricht finden Sie hier.

Kontakt: knut.hanssen@paque-klavier.de

Galerie geöffnet Samstags von
14 – 18 Uhr
geöffnet.

Musikstudio und Galerie:
Gabriele Paqué

Blücherstraße 14
53115 Bonn

tel:     0228 / 41076755
mail: info(at)paque-klavier.de
web: paque-klavier.de

NAVIGATION