Update 11.07.2019 – Photos and videos: The music studio invites to the “International Kreutzer Music Competition” in the Beethoven Chamber Music Hall of the City of Bonn

HOME

Dear friends of music,

On Saturday, July 6, 2019, the International Kreutzer Music Competition took place in cooperation with the music school Sunny International Music from China. Naturally, students from the music studio also took part in this event! Furthermore, it was a very special honor to welcome the pianist Joanna Sochacka, who besides a small concert appearance (the larger one should follow at the end of the day) was also available to the students for all sorts of questions about life as a professional musician.

Unfortunately, the students of Mia Tang and her assistant, Summer Han, from the Sunny International Music school soon left us, as they already had their next trip to Vienna.

f.l.t.r.: Mia Tang, Gabriele Paqué, Summer Han

But that did not stop us, because there were many more highlights on the program that Michelle Yen-Howland had prepared with her students for this event. If you have been already a guest to last years charity event in favor of the musical education of South African children, knew that this could only be beautiful!

Our students who are between the ages of 4 and 15 had prepared plays as well as classical concert performances: for examle the very young students, who appeared as sunflowers and, after being watered, immediately jumped to the piano, to show their delight with a musical piece. Absolutely cute and funny! Also interesting was the idea that had children show off in clothes that represented their country of origin and who then transferred this charm on the piano into a piece of music. Among others, countries like Mexico, China, Germany, the Netherlands and many other countries were represented there. Finally, the children showed an adaptation of the well-known fairy tale “The Princess on the Pea”, whereby the real princess not only betrays herself by her gentle sleep, but of course also by her talent on the piano – an admittedly not easy task for her, since the other princesses were all beautiful and highly musical as well!

As previously mentioned, Joanna Sochacka together with Ryan Howland created the finale of this musical day in the Beethoven Chamber Music Hall of the City of Bonn. Further information can be found here.

On this day all profits went to UNICEF and I am happy to inform you that we could collect 500, – € in donations!

Our sincere thanks go to all the donors, but mostly of course to the students who made this day possible and their parents, with whose help we could rent the chamber music hall!

Videos

 

More photos


Dear friends of music,

As you may know, we recently visited China in April together with Michelle Yen-Howland and Gabriele’s students to make new contacts and as well as experience the beautiful country. Now we get visitors from this very country!

We met Mia Tang, who also runs a piano school near the city of Beijing called Sunny International Music for children. For a long time already she had the wish to visit Germany together with her pupils to be able to perform here with her class. Together with Gabriele Paqué she now finally fulfills that wish!

Picture: Ian Howland

On Saturday, July 6, 2019, the first “International Kreutzer Music Competition” will take place in the Beethoven Chamber Music Hall of the city of Bonn, where Chinese piano students and students of Michelle Yen-Howland from Germany will hold a concert together!
A great program is planned, which will focus on the cultural exchange between students from both countries. In addition to small piano concerts (and other instruments) further program points are also planned, which include singing, ballet and storytelling, accompanied by music.
The event will also be accompanied by the pianist Joanna Sochacka from Poland, who, together with Gabriele Paqué, will oversee the children’s play and give them useful tips on playing the piano.

Admission to the event is free! We ask for a donation that will be donated to UNICEF.

Picture: Ian Howland

The culmination of this event will be the concert in the evening by Joanna Sochacka, which will be performed solo and in duo with violinist Ryan Howland. The program includes works by F. Chopin, J. Brahms, W. A. ​​Mozart, A. Skriabin, E. Grieg and F. Kreisler.

Further information about the concert can be found here. The entrance fee for the concert is 10, – €.

We are looking forward to your visit!


Saturday, 06. July 2019
from 13:00: International Kreutzer Music Competition

18:30: Concert by Joanna Sochacka (piano), together with Ryan Howland (violin)

Further information about the concert can be found here.

in the
Beethoven Chamber Music Hall of the City of Bonn
Bonngasse 24-26
53111 Bonn


International Kreutzer Music Competition

at the Beethoven Chamber Music Hall of the City of Bonn

Program:

Opening concert:
“Far away” by Robert Prizeman
Piano and choir

“Souvenir” by F. Drdla
Piano and violin

“Nocturne Nr. 9”
and
“Nocturne in C Sharp Minor op. posth.”
by F. Chopin

Piano concert with ballet performance

The Sunflower Theater
children aged between 4 and 7

Storytelling:
“The little pianist”

Little International

PAUSE

Piano concerts
Solo performances of our little musicians

PAUSE

Piano theater:
“The princess and the pea”

Admission is free! We ask for a donation that will be donated to UNICEF.

The piano concert with Joanna Sochacka and Ryan Howland takes place at 18:30. More information can be found here.


I am looking forward to your visit!

Sincerely,
Gabriele Paqué

Note on parking!

Beethoven Chamber Music Hall of the City of Bonn
Bonngasse 24-26
53111 Bonn (city center)

Public transport: Stop Bertha-von-Suttner-Platz / Beethovenhaus
Parking in the Friedensplatz parking garage or Marktgarage

Current exhibition: Jubilee exhibition on the occasion of the 10th anniversary
The gallery is open on Saturdays from 2 – 6 pm.
By appointment, the exhibition can also be visited at other times.
Blücherstr. 14, 53115 Bonn
Telefon: 0228-41076755

HOME


NAVIGATION

Update 11.07.2019 – Fotos und Videos: Das Musikstudio lädt ein zum “Internationalen Kreutzer Musikwettbewerb” im Beethoven Kammermusiksaal der Stadt Bonn

Zurück zur Startseite

Liebe Freunde der Musik,

Am Samstag, den 6. Juli 2019 fand im Zusammenspiel mit der Musikschule Sunny International Music aus China der Internationale Kreutzer Musik Wettbewerb statt. Bei diesem Event nahmen natürlich auch Schülerinnen und Schüler vom Musikstudio teil! Eine ganz besondere Ehre war es, die Pianistin Joanna Sochacka empfangen zu dürfen, die neben einem kleinen Konzertauftritt (der größere sollte am Ende des Tages folgen) auch den Schülern für allerlei Fragen rund um das Leben als professionelle Musikerin zur Verfügung stand.

Leider verließen uns daraufhin die Schülerinnen und Schüler von Mia Tang und ihrer Assistentin Summer Han von der Sunny International Music Schule auch schon sehr bald wieder, da für sie bereits die nächste Reise nach Wien anstand.

v.l.n.r.: Mia Tang, Gabriele Paqué, Summer Han

Doch uns ließ das nicht beirren, denn es waren noch viele weitere Höhepunkte auf dem Programm, die Michelle Yen-Howland zusammen mit ihren Schülern für dieses Event vorbereitet hatte. Wer letztes Jahr bereits zu Gast war bei unserem Charity-Event zugunsten der musikalischen Bildung südafrikanischer Kinder, der wusste, dass das nur schön werden konnte!

Vertreten waren Schüler im Alter zwischen 4 und 15 Jahren, die neben klassischen Konzertaufführungen auch Theaterstücke vorbereitet hatten: so etwa die ganz jungen Schülerinnen und Schüler, die als Sonnenblumen verkleidet auftraten und, nachdem sie gegossen wurden, sogleich zum Klavier hüpften, um ihrer Freude einen musikalischen Ausdruck zu verleihen. Absolut süß und spaßig! Auch interessant war die Idee, wonach sich Kinder in Kleidung zeigten, die ihr Herkunftsland repräsentierte und sie diesen Charme sodann auf dem Klavier in ein Musikstück übertrugen. Unter anderem waren dort Mexiko, China, Deutschland, die Niederlande und viele weitere Länder vertreten. Zu guter Schluss zeigten die Kinder noch eine Adaption des bekannten Märchens “Die Prinzessin auf der Erbse”, wobei sich die richtige Prinzessin nicht allein durch ihren sanften Schlaf verrät, sondern natürlich auch durch ihre Begabung auf dem Klavier – eine zugegebenermaßen nicht einfache Aufgabe, waren die anderen Prinzessinnen doch allesamt auch wunderschön und hochmusikalisch!

Wie zuvor bereits angesprochen, gestaltete Joanna Sochacka zusammen mit Ryan Howland das Finale dieses musikalischen Tages im Beethoven Kammermusiksaal der Stadt Bonn. Weitere Infos dazu finden Sie hier.

An diesem Tag gingen alle Gewinne der UNICEF zugute und ich bin glücklich Ihnen mitteilen zu können, dass wir 500,- € an Spenden sammeln konnten!

Unser herzlicher Dank geht an alle Spender, aber besonders natürlich an die Schülerinnen und Schüler, die diesen Tag möglich machten und ihren Eltern, mit deren Hilfe wir den Kammermusiksaal mieten konnten!

Videos

 

Weitere Fotos


Liebe Freunde der Musik,

Wie Sie vielleicht ja noch wissen, waren wir zusammen mit Michelle Yen-Howland und Gabrieles Schülern im April in China, um neue Kontakte zu knüpfen und das schöne Land zu erleben. Nun bekommen wir Besuch aus eben diesem Land!

Dort trafen wir nämlich auch Mia Tang, die in der Nähe von Peking ebenso eine Klavierschule mit dem Namen Sunny International Music für Kinder leitet. Seit längerem schon hegte sie den Wunsch, mit ihren Schülern einmal Deutschland zu besuchen, um dort mit ihrer Klasse auftreten zu können. Mit Gabriele Paqué zusammen bringt sie diesen Wunsch nun in Erfüllung!

Bild: Ian Howland

Am Samstag, den 6. Juli 2019, findet somit der erste “Internationale Kreutzer Musikwettbewerb” im Beethoven Kammermusiksaal der Stadt Bonn statt, bei dem chinesische Klavierschüler und Schüler aus Deutschland von Michelle Yen-Howland zusammen ein Konzert halten werden!
Es ist ein tolles Programm geplant, das den Austausch der Schüler beider Länder in den Vordergrund stellen wird. Neben kleinen Klavierkonzerte (und andere Instrumente) der Kinder sind außerdem auch noch weitere Programmpunkte geplant, die u.a. Singen, Ballett und Geschichtenerzählen, begleitet von Musik, umfassen.
Begleitet wird dieses Event außerdem noch von der Pianistin Joanna Sochacka aus Polen, die zusammen mit Gabriele Paqué das Spiel der Kinder beaufsichtigt und ihnen nützliche Tipps über das Klavierspielen geben wird.

Das Event findet auf Englisch statt!

Der Eintritt zum Event ist kostenlos! Wir bitten um eine Spende, die wir der UNICEF zugute lassen kommen werden.

Bild: Ian Howland

Der krönende Abschluss dieses Events bildet das Konzert am Abend von Joanna Sochacka, die solo und im Duo zusammen mit dem Geiger Ryan Howland auftreten wird. Das Programm umfasst Werke von F. Chopin, J. Brahms, W. A. Mozart, A. Skriabin, E. Grieg und F. Kreisler.

Weitere Informationen zum Konzert finden Sie hier. Der Eintritt für das Konzert ist 10,- €.

Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch!

 


Samstag, 06. Juli 2019

ab 13 Uhr: Internationaler Kreutzer Musikwettbewerb

18:30 Uhr: Konzert von Joanna Sochacka (Klavier), zusammen mit Ryan Howland (Geige)

Weitere Informationen zum Konzert finden Sie hier.

im
Beethoven Kammermusiksaal der Stadt Bonn
Bonngasse 24-26
53111 Bonn


Internationaler Kreutzer Musik Wettbewerb

im Beethoven Kammermusiksaal der Stadt Bonn

Programm:

Eröffnungskonzert:
“Far away” von Robert Prizeman
Piano und Chor

“Souvenir” von F. Drdla
Piano und Geige

“Nocturne Nr. 9”
und
“Nocturne in cis-moll op. posth.”
von F. Chopin

Klavierkonzert mit Ballett

Das Sonnenblumen-Klaviertheater
mit Kindern zwischen 4 und 7 Jahren

Geschichte:
“Der kleine Pianist”

Die kleinen Weltenbummler

PAUSE

Klavierkonzerte
Solo-Auftritte unserer kleinen Musiker

PAUSE

Klaviertheater:
“Die Prinzessin auf der Erbse”

Der Eintritt ist frei! Um eine Spende für UNICEF wird gebeten.

Das Klavierkonzert mit Joanna Sochacka und Ryan Howland findet um 18:30 Uhr statt. Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.


Ich freue mich auf Ihren Besuch!

Herzlichst
Gabriele Paqué

Anfahrt:

Beethoven Kammermusiksaal der Stadt Bonn
Bonngasse 24-26

53111 Bonn (Innenstadt)

öffentliche Verkehrsmittel: Haltestelle Bertha-von-Suttner-Platz / Beethovenhaus
Parkmöglichkeiten in der Friedensplatz Parkgarage oder Marktgarage

Aktuelle Ausstellung: Jubiläumsausstellung zum 10-jährigen Bestehen
Samtags ist die Galerie von 14-18 Uhr geöffnet.
Nach telefonischer Absprache kann die Ausstellung auch zu anderen Zeiten besichtigt werden.
Blücherstr. 14, 53115 Bonn
Telefon: 0228-41076755

Zurück zur Startseite


NAVIGATION