14.12.2019 – FINISSAGE and CONCERT: Sue Schlotte and Luis Berra present “Beethoven and improvisations”

HOME

Dear music lovers,

Now the year is almost over and the finissage of the exhibition “Watching and Listening” by Victor Shtivelberg is just around the corner. Cellist Sue Schlotte and pianist Luis Berra have come up with a very special program:

With the compositions “Ancestral Dances“, which were released on CD in 2018, the pianist Luis Berra has created a touching, wildly delicate music. It forms the starting point in this concert. The cellist Sue Schlotte immerses herself in the sounds with her cello. Warm tones close to the voice join the piano sounds. A dialogue begins. Unknown may arise: in the sense of Ludwig van Beethoven:
” … freedom alone, going on in the art world, as in the whole great creation purpose …” Suddenly Beethoven’s music resounds: movements of the Sonata in A major for cello and piano. What happens next remains open – a journey into the unexpected, to which the two musicians invite their audience.


Saturday, 14 December 2019

5 pm

in the
Musikstudio & Galerie: Gabriele Paqué
Blücherstraße 14
53115 Bonn

Program:

Compositions and improvisations
by Luis Berra and Sue Schlotte

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770 – 1827)
Movements from the Sonata in A Major

Ticket price: 18,- € / 10,- € red.

By filling in the fields below, you can conveniently reserve your tickets:

Surname (required)

Number of reservations (required)

Phone number (optional)


Sue Schlotte

Sue Schlotte is a cellist. She performs in a variety of formations and solos, giving concerts in Europe and the USA. She participates in interdisciplinary projects such as film and radio drama and works with artists from the fields of dance, painting, performance and literature.
She studied Philosophy, Psychology and Music Education in Frankfurt and Violoncello in Mainz. In 1996 she completed her music studies with a diploma. Masterclasses with cellists Hans Erik Deckert and Heidi Litschauer completed her studies. Sound studies, the development of modern playing techniques, training and others. in the case of Lauren Newton / voice improvisation and Gunther Tiedemann / jazz-cello, let Sue Schlotte to finding her own style. In addition to the traditional bow she uses the BACH bow, a round arch, by Michael Bach Bachtischa.

  • In 2005 Sue Schlotte lived for several months in Berkeley / USA, giving numerous concerts there. Founding of the duo Goodheart / Schlotte with the pianist and composer Matthew Goodheart.
  • 2007 – 10 she appeared as a stage musician in the plays “The Nibelungen” and “The Golden VIies” directed by Karin Beier at the Schauspiel Köln.
  • In 2009, she completed her training as a TaKeTiNa rhythm pedagogue with Reinhard Flatischler.
  • In 2011 and 2013 she was an artist on site at the summer academy Alfter.
  • Since 2011 concerts with Nils Kercher & Ensemble
  • 2014/15 stage musician at the SchauSpielHaus Hamburg in “Das Goldene Vlies”.
  • Since 2017 Advanced TaKeTiNa Rhythm Teacher
  • Sue Schlotte gives courses for cello, cello ensemble, TaKeTiNa and free improvisation.

She lives with her family in Bonn. She is a member of GEDOK Bonn and curator of SOUNDTRIPS NRW. In Bonn, she has launched the initiative Imprompt – Contemporary Art and Music / Bonn and leads the concert series Silence & Abundance.

 

Luis Berra

Luis Berra was born in Managua, Nicaragua in 1985 from an Argentinian mother and an Italian father. He spent his childood in Carmignano, Toscana, 15 km from Florence, and in Sardinia. He started to study piano at 6 years old in the Toscana. In Sardinia he studied at the Music Conservatory in Cagliari for 4 years.
Florence, the Toscana as well as the Mediterranean See were always an inspiration for his Music. The LPs of his father were also very important in his musical Education. Keith Jarrett, Bob Dylan, Paolo Conte , Italian and American songwriters, influenced his music until now.
In 2002 he won a Scholarship to attend his Highschool Senior year in Glenwood Springs, Colorado where he discovered Jazz, Blues and American Music. He played the piano in a Restaurant on the weekend in Glenwood Springs while attending highschool.
In 2003 he came back to Florence where he started to play around clubs, bars, hotels, with band or singers or alone. He continued privately his music education in modern piano. Since his 24th birthday he plays professionally in luxury hotels all around italy as a house pianist. In the meantime he composes, records and collaborates with many Italian artists.
At 29 years old he moved to Germany (Cham, Bavaria) to live with Martina, his actual wife. They got married in august 2016. Today he works in Bavaria as a house pianist for many luxury hotels in the Bavarian forest. He also performs at theaters, music halls and he teaches piano in three music schools. In less than 3 years he performed more than 200 times.
His first piano solo Album “Getaways” was recorded in 2016 in his House in Bavaria. The Album “Piano Creatures” was recorded in February 2017 in the Bauer Studios in Ludwisburg (/https://www.bauerstudios.de/) and released on May 12th 2017 by the Swedish label 1631 Recordings (http://www.1631recordings.com/), a very famous studio that worked with musicians like Keith Jarrett, Dave Brubeck and many others. He recorded on a Steinway D grand piano that can be considered one of the best grand Piano in Europe. The album “Ancestral Dances” (1631 Recordings) is also recorded in the Bauer Studios in 2018. It’s inspired by traveling, different cultures, folk music and J.S. Bach.

 


I am looking forward to your visit!

Sincerely,
Gabriele Paqué

Note on parking!
Parking spots in Bonn-Poppelsdorf, about a 10 minutes walk from the Blücherstraße!

Current exhibition: Victor Shtivelberg presents “Watching and Listening”
The gallery is open on Saturdays from 2 – 6 pm.
By appointment, the exhibition can also be visited at other times.
Blücherstr. 14, 53115 Bonn
Telefon: 0228-41076755

HOME

14.12.2019 – FINISSAGE und KONZERT: Sue Schlotte und Luis Berra präsentieren “Beethoven und Improvisationen”

Zurück zur Startseite

Liebe Musikfreunde,

Nun ist das Jahr schon wieder fast vorbei und die Finissage der Ausstellung “Watching and Listening” von Victor Shtivelberg steht vor der Tür. Hierzu haben sich die Cellistin Sue Schlotte und der Pianist Luis Berra ein ganz besonderes Programm einfallen lassen:

Mit den Kompositionen „Ancestral Dances“, die 2018 auf CD erschienen sind, hat der Pianist Luis Berra eine berührende, wildzarte Musik geschaffen. Sie bildet den Ausgangspunkt in diesem Konzert. Die Cellistin Sue Schlotte taucht mit ihrem Cello in die Klänge ein. Warme, stimmnahe Töne gesellen sich zu den Klavierklängen. Ein Dialog beginnt. Unbekanntes darf entstehen: im Sinne Ludwig van Beethovens: „… allein Freiheit, Weitergehen ist in der Kunstwelt, wie in der ganzen großen Schöpfung Zweck …“ Plötzlich erklingt Beethovens Musik: Sätze der Sonate in A-Dur für Cello und Klavier. Offen ist, was danach geschieht – eine Reise ins Unerwartete, zu der die beiden Musiker ihr Publikum einladen.


Samstag, 14. Dezember 2019

17:00 Uhr

im
Musikstudio & Galerie: Gabriele Paqué
Blücherstraße 14
53115 Bonn

Programm:

Kompositionen und Improvisationen
von Luis Berra und Sue Schlotte

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770 – 1827)
Sätze aus der Sonate in A-Dur

Eintritt: 18,- € / 10,- € ermäßigt

Mit dem ausfüllen der unteren Felder können Sie sich bequem Karten reservieren:

Name (benötigt)

Anzahl der Personen (benötigt)

Telefon (optional)


Sue Schlotte

Sue Schlotte ist Cellistin. Sie tritt in den unterschiedlichsten Formationen und solistisch auf, gibt Konzerte in Europa und den USA.  Sie wirkt an spartenübergreifenden Projekten wie Film- und Hörspielvertonungen mit und arbeitet mit Künstlerinnen und Künstlern aus den Bereichen Tanz, Malerei, Performance und Literatur.

Sie studierte Philosophie, Psychologie und Musikpädagogik in Frankfurt und Violoncello in Mainz. 1996 schloß sie ihr Musikstudium mit dem Diplom ab. Meisterkurse bei  den Cellisten Hans Erik Deckert und Heidi Litschauer ergänzten ihr Studium. Klangstudien, die Entwicklung moderner Spieltechniken, Fortbildungen u.a. bei Lauren Newton / Stimmimprovisation und Gunther Tiedemann /Jazzcello ließen Sue Schlotte zu einem ganz eigenen Stil finden. Sie benutzt neben dem traditionellen Bogen den BACH-Bogen, einen Rundbogen, von Michael Bach Bachtischa.

  • 2005 lebte Sue Schlotte mehrere Monate in Berkeley / USA, gab dort zahlreiche Konzerte. Gründung des Duos Goodheart / Schlotte mit dem Pianisten und Komponisten Matthew Goodheart.
  • 2007 – 10 wirkte sie als Bühnenmusikerin in den Stücken „Die Nibelungen“ und „Das Goldene VIies“ unter der Regie von Karin Beier am Schauspiel Köln mit.
  • 2009 schloß sie ihre Ausbildung zur TaKeTiNa-Rhythmuspädagogin bei Reinhard Flatischler ab.
  • 2011 und 2013 war sie Künstlerin vor Ort der Sommerakademie Alfter.
  • Seit 2011 Konzerte mit Nils Kercher & Ensemble
  • 2014/15 Bühnenmusikerin am SchauSpielHaus Hamburg in “Das Goldene Vlies”.
  • Seit 2017 Advanced TaKeTiNa Rhythm Teacher
  • Sue Schlotte gibt Kurse für Cello, Cello-Ensemble, TaKeTiNa und freie Improvisation.

Sie lebt mit ihrer Familie in Bonn. Sie ist Mitglied der GEDOK Bonn und Kuratorin der SOUNDTRIPS NRW. In Bonn hat sie die Initiative Imprompt – zeitgenössische Kunst und Musik / Bonn  ins Leben gerufen und leitet die Konzertreihe Stille & Fülle.

Luis Berra

Luis Berra wurde 1985 in Managua, Nicaragua, als Sohn einer argentinischen Mutter und eines italienischen Vaters geboren. Er verbrachte seine Kindheit in Carmignano in der Toskana, 15 km von Florenz entfernt, und auf Sardinien. Mit 6 Jahren begann er Klavier in der Toskana zu spielen. Auf Sardinien studierte er 4 Jahre am Musikkonservatorium in Cagliari.
Florenz, die Toskana und der Mittelmeerraum waren immer eine Inspiration für seine Musik. Die LPs seines Vaters waren auch in seiner musikalischen Ausbildung sehr wichtig. Keith Jarrett, Bob Dylan, Paolo Conte, italienische und amerikanische Songschreiber, beeinflussten seine Musik bis jetzt.
Im Jahr 2002 gewann er ein Stipendium für ein Highschool Senior-Jahr in Glenwood Springs, Colorado, wo er Jazz, Blues und amerikanische Musik entdeckte. Er spielte Klavier in einem Restaurant am Wochenende in Glenwood Springs, als er die Highschool besuchte.
2003 kehrte er nach Florenz zurück, wo er anfing, in Clubs, Bars und Hotels, mit einer Band oder Sängern oder alleine zu spielen. Privat setzte er seine musikalische Ausbildung am modernen Klavier fort. Seit seinem 24. Lebensjahr spielt er professionell als Hauspianist in Luxushotels in ganz Italien. In der Zwischenzeit komponiert er, nimmt auf und arbeitet mit vielen italienischen Künstlern zusammen.
Mit 29 Jahren zog er nach Deutschland (Cham, Bayern), um mit seiner jetzigen Frau Martina zusammen zu leben. Sie heirateten im August 2016. Heute arbeitet er in Bayern als Hauspianist für viele Luxushotels im Bayerischen Wald. Er tritt auch in Theatern und Konzertsälen auf und unterrichtet Klavier an drei Musikschulen. In weniger als 3 Jahren trat er mehr als 200 Mal auf.
Sein erstes Klavier-Solo-Album “Getaways” wurde 2016 in seinem Haus in Bayern aufgenommen. Das Album „Piano Creatures“ wurde im Februar 2017 in den Bauer Studios in Ludwisburg aufgenommen (https://www.bauerstudios.de/) und am 12. Mai 2017 vom schwedischen Label 1631 Recordings veröffentlicht (http://www.1631recordings.com/), ein sehr berühmtes Studio, das mit Musikern wie Keith Jarrett, Dave Brubeck und vielen anderen zusammenarbeitete.
Er nahm auf einem Steinway D Flügel auf, der als einer der besten Flügel Europas gilt. Das Album “Ancestral Dances” (1631 Recordings) wurde 2018 ebenfalls in den Bauer Studios aufgenommen. Es ist inspiriert von Reisen, verschiedenen Kulturen, Volksmusik und J.S. Bach.


Ich freue mich auf Ihren Besuch!

Herzlichst
Gabriele Paqué

Hinweis Parken!
Parkmöglichkeiten in Bonn-Poppelsdorf, ca. 10 Gehminuten von der Blücherstraße entfernt!

Aktuelle Ausstellung: Victor Shtivelberg präsentiert “Watching and Listening”
Samtags ist die Galerie von 14-18 Uhr geöffnet.
Nach telefonischer Absprache kann die Ausstellung auch zu anderen Zeiten besichtigt werden.
Blücherstr. 14, 53115 Bonn
Telefon: 0228-41076755

Zurück zur Startseite